Thursday, June 9, 2011

22 Year Old Housewife

I do not know where to start. This is my very first blog. I did not know blogging was a big deal until I stumbled upon the blogs of several other people who I went to University with.

I should begin this post with an introduction. My name is Farrah. I am Pakistani-American. I am 22 years old. I graduated from New York University in 2010. Shortly after my graduation I was married to a Pakistani-American doctor who is also from New York. It was less a love marriage and more of a marriage for convenience for the both of us. His mother wanted him to get married to a Punjabi speaking, Arain, good looking Pakistani girl and my own dream of marrying a doctor or a man with a profession that will keep me from ever worrying about money.

My parents own several jewelry stores in New York and New Jersey. I have never had to go out and get a job. I guess you can say I was spoiled all my life. Now that I am married and am using my husband's credit card instead of my father's my life has not changed at all when it comes to my excessive spending habits.

I am one of 4 siblings. I have 2 older sisters and 1 younger brother. My sisters are married too. My brother is still in college.

My husband only has one sister who is younger than him. That's another reason I believed we would be a good match. I did not want to deal with a big family. The smaller the better.

It is time for me to make dinner. I will be writing on a regular basis. There is not much for a 22 year old housewife to do at home anyway.